Seven Energy is a leading Nigerian integrated gas company

Corporate governance


section menu

We remain committed to high standards of corporate governance, whilst recognising that it should always be fit for purpose.

The Committees of the Board have been established with formally dedicated duties and responsibilities and formal terms of reference. These terms of reference have been adopted by the Board and are reviewed on a regular basis.

Open all
Audit Committee

The Audit Committee is responsible for selecting the Group’s independent auditors, pre-approving all audit services and work plans, reviewing with management and with the auditors the financial statements and key audit issues, significant accounting policies and practices and the adequacy of internal control systems.

The Audit Committee comprises Non-Executive Directors and is chaired by the Independent Non-Executive Director, Michael Lynch-Bell.

HR & Remuneration Committee

The HR & Remuneration Committee is responsible for determining the terms and conditions of service of the executive management team including performance related pay and share-based payments and for setting the Group remuneration strategy.

The HR & Remuneration Committee comprises Non-Executive Directors and is chaired by the Non-Executive Director, Steven Vineburg.

Environment & Community Committee

The Environment and Community Committee is responsible for reviewing the Group’s policies, procedures and performance in relation to Quality, Health, Safety, Security and the Environment and in relation to Corporate Social Responsibility and Community Development and Relations with the host communities affected by the Group’s operations.

The Environment and Community Committee comprises Non- Executive Directors and is chaired by Non-Executive Director, Cyril Odu.